How to Cancel a Booking with a Deactivated "Policy & Quote Workflow"

To cancel a booking that has no Quote or has a deactivated "Policy & Quote Workflow" follow these steps:

Step 1: Enter your Booking

Go to your "Reservation System" and enter the booking you want to cancel.


Step 2: Cancel / Decline the Booking

In order to cancel the booking, click on the "Booked" Button in the "Booking" Box and select "Decline" from the drop-down menu.

A new window with a message to the guest will pop-up to notify the guest of the cancellation. You can edit this message as always especially if any pre-payments have been made which might need to be refunded to the guest.

NOTE: This automated Email Notification will only appear if you have this option activated in your "Email Notification Settings" (see Set up Automatic Email Notifications and Canned Responses).

NOTE: As the "Policy & Quote Workflow" is deactivated you won't receive any notifications requesting to refund money to the client. Any further actions will need to be handled manually.

Your booking will now appear as "Declined" in grey.


Learn more on Which Settings Activate/Deactivate the Policy?

Learn How to Add a Manual Refund



Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.