Cancel a booking

Follow the instrucions to find out what to do if you or the guest need to cancel a booking that had been confirmed. See also how the procedure changes if the Policy & Quote Workflow has been deactivated.

Read about:


Cancel a booking without a Policy & Quote Workflow

  1. Click Menu and select Reservations.
  2. Select the booking that you want to cancel.
  3. Go to the Booking Box and click on Booked. Select Decline.
  4. A new window will appear to send a message to the guest and inform him of the cancellation.                  💡Note: This automated email notification will only appear if you have this option activated in your Email Notification Settings.

As the Policy & Quote Workflow is deactivated you won't receive any notifications requesting to refund money to the client. Any further actions will need to be handled manually.

Cancel a booking with a Policy & Quote Workflow

  1. Click Menu and select Reservations.
  2. Select the booking that you want to cancel.
  3. Go to the Quote Box and click Agreed.
  4. Select if Guest or Owner cancels
  5. A new window will appear to send a message to the guest and inform him of the cancellation.

💡 Note: Depending on your policy, your Transaction Box might now show a refund that needs to be issued to your guest. To find out more see how to Make a refund.


Question ID: 263573

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.